Merrily Marten

I figured the first post on the blog should be about the day I became a Marten!

Klaus and I met when we were in college. I was at Ohio University and he was at Capital and we were introduced by a mutual friend who transferred from Capital to OU. We started dating about year after we met and have been together since – just over 8 years now.

Because we had friends and family all over (from Singapore to NYC to California), we decided we wanted a destination wedding. We ended up working with Apple Vacations Destination Weddings and hosted our wedding at the Now Sapphire in Puerto Morelos, Mexico.

We had a super small, tight knit group and one of my best friends in the world was the officiant. Honestly, it was magical. Basically a vacation in a beautiful resort with the people we love the most. I would not have traded a single moment of it (even though I caught a terrible stomach bug a few days after the wedding and had to miss going on any excursions!!).

I won’t bore you with too many details, but the entire trip was seamless and stress-free. Everything was taken care of from the moment we walked in.

The best part of the entire experience? I got to marry my best friend. And now I look forward to figuring out married life together – one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

